DUI Defense For University of Colorado Students
Charged with DUI? Contact Us Today!
If you are a student that has been arrested for drunk driving, you are not only facing DUI penalties such as incarceration, fines, community service and the loss of your driving privileges, but also possible suspension or dismissal from school. Contact a University of Colorado
DUI lawyer immediately to discuss your case and defense alternatives.
Law Office of Christopher H. Cessna has many years of experience representing adults and underage drivers in cases involving prior DUIs,
boating under the influence,
drugs & DUI,
vehicular homicide and
vehicular assault. The firm can explain the laws pertaining to your particular situation, and the possible outcomes to your case.
DUI Attorney for University of Colorado Students Charged with Drunk Driving
A driver under 21 with a blood alcohol concentration (BAC) of 0.02% but less than 0.05% can be arrested for drunk driving. Adult drivers can be charged with DUI with a BAC of 0.08% or greater.
The DUI process includes both
DMV hearings to determine the status of your driving privileges, and a criminal court case. If you are under 21 and found guilty of DUI for the first time, your license will be suspended for 3 months. Your license will be suspended for 6 months if this is your second DUI conviction, and for one year if it is your third. You will also be subject to fines, public service, alcohol or drug treatment and DMV points. DUI penalties apply to both local and
out of state drivers
Mr. Cessna has the knowledge and experience to evaluate your DUI test results and determine their accuracy. He is the only Colorado DUI attorney certified to own and operate an Intoxilyzer 5000 breath test machine.
University of Colorado Resource Links
DUI Resource Center
Map of University of Colorado
University of Colorado Overview
Contact a DUI lawyer
for effective legal advice and adept representation if you have been accused of drunk driving.